MENU

T-Birds Announce 2021-22 Schedule

Home Opener is Saturday, October 9 vs. Portland at accesso ShoWare Center

Kent, June 23, 2021 — The Seattle Thunderbirds are thrilled to announce the release of their 2021-22 regular season schedule.

The accesso ShoWare Center is currently a Covid-19 vaccination location operating Wednesday through Saturday until July 18. With the anticipated lifting of health restrictions in Washington, the 2021-22 season will be comprised of a 68-game schedule with full capacity in a fan-friendly and safe environment at the accesso ShoWare Center.

The T-Birds start the 2021-22 Western Hockey League regular season against the Portland Winterhawks on Saturday, October 2, at 6:00pm at Veterans Memorial Coliseum.

The Home Opener is Saturday, October 9, against the Winterhawks at 6:05pm at the accesso ShoWare Center.

June 30 is the deadline to receive two FREE tickets to the T-Birds Home Opener. T-Birds fans who fully purchase a 20-Flex Ticket Package before the June 30 deadline will receive two FREE tickets to the Home Opener against Portland. For more information, or to order the 20-Flex Package, call the T-Birds at 253-239-7825 or purchase online.

The 2021-22 season has 13 Saturday home games, 10 Fridays, six Tuesdays, three Sundays, and two Wednesdays. Saturday home games will begin at 6:05pm. Friday games will start at 7:35pm this season. Tuesday and Wednesday games are at 7:05pm and Sunday games are at 5:05pm.

All six Tuesday games are Chick-fil-A 2-for-Tuesday games and will feature 2-for-1 tickets, concession specials on hot dogs, popcorn, and soda.

The first 2-for-Tuesday of the season is against the Victoria Royals on Tuesday, October 19, at 7:05pm at the accesso ShoWare Center.

Our I-5 rivals to the south, the Portland Winterhawks will be at accesso ShoWare Center six times to include three Friday and three Saturday matchups.

The T-Birds will host their other I-5 rival, the Everett Silvertips, six times this season. Four of those will be Saturday games and two Friday contests.

The 2021-22 WHL Regular Season Schedule will not feature any interlocking games between the Eastern Conference and Western Conference.

The T-Birds travel to Prince George and Victoria for back-to-back games. They play the Cougars on Tuesday, October 26 and Wednesday, October 27, and the Royals on Friday, February 11 and Saturday, February 12.

The T-Birds head to Portland for the annual New Year’s Eve game on Friday, December 31, and will close out the season in Portland on Saturday, April 2.

The WHL playoffs will begin on Friday, April 8 with the re-introduction of the Conference Playoff format.

Division winners in each Conference will receive the top two playoff seeds based on Regular Season points. The next six Clubs in each Conference, based on Regular Season points, will receive the third to eighth playoff positions.

T-Birds single game tickets for the 2021-22 regular season will go on sale on a date close to Labor Day online on the T-Birds website and at the accesso ShoWare Center box office.

T-Birds season tickets for the 2021-22 regular season are currently on sale. Season tickets can be purchased by calling the T-Birds office at 253-239-7825.

Download the T-Birds 2021-22 Schedule PDF

All games in 2021-22 will be broadcast on 1090 KJR and streamed live on the 1090 KJR website.

2021-22 Regular Season Schedule

October
Saturday, October 2 @ Portland, 6:00pm
Friday, October 8 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Saturday, October 9 vs. Portland, 6:05pm
Friday, October 15 vs. Everett, 7:35pm
Saturday, October 16 @ Everett, 6:05pm
Tuesday, October 19 vs. Victoria, 7:05pm
Saturday, October 23 vs. Kelowna, 6:05pm
Tuesday, October 26 @ Prince George, 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 27 @ Prince George, 7:00pm
Friday, October 29 @ Kamloops, 7:00pm
Saturday, October 30 @ Kelowna, 7:05pm

November
Friday, November 5 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Saturday, November 6 vs. Everett, 6:05pm
Friday, November 12 vs. Portland, 7:35pm
Saturday, November 13 @ Everett, 6:05pm
Friday, November 19 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Saturday, November 20 vs. Kamloops, 6:05pm
Sunday, November 21 @ Everett, 4:05pm
Wednesday, November 24 vs. Kamloops, 7:05pm
Saturday, November 27 vs. Tri-City, 6:05pm
Tuesday, November 30 vs. Prince George, 7:05pm

December
Friday, December 3 vs. Victoria, 7:35pm
Saturday, December 4 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Tuesday, December 7 vs. Kelowna, 7:05pm
Friday, December 10 @ Kamloops, 7:00pm
Saturday, December 11 @ Kelowna, 7:05pm
Tuesday, December 14 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Friday, December 17 vs. Everett, 7:35pm
Saturday, December 18 @ Everett, 6:05pm
Tuesday, December 28 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Wednesday, December 29 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm
Friday, December 31 @ Portland, TBD

January
Friday, January 7 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Saturday, January 8 vs. Spokane, 6:05pm
Friday, January 14 vs. Portland, 7:35pm
Saturday, January 15 vs. Everett, 6:05pm
Friday, January 21 vs. Spokane, 7:35pm
Saturday, January 22 @ Portland, 6pm
Sunday, January 23 vs. Tri-City, 5:05pm
Tuesday, January 25 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm
Friday, January 28 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Saturday, January 29 vs. Portland, 6:05pm
Sunday, January 30 @ Everett, 4:05pm

February

Friday, February 4 vs. Prince George, 7:35pm
Saturday, February 5 vs. Vancouver, 6:05pm
Sunday, February 6 @ Vancouver, 4:00pm
Friday, February 11 @ Victoria, 7:05pm
Saturday, February 12 @ Victoria, 7:05pm
Tuesday, February 15 vs. Tri-City, 7:05pm
Friday, February 18 vs. Spokane, 7:35pm
Saturday, February 19 @ Portland, 6:00pm
Friday, February 25 @ Spokane, 7:05pm
Saturday, February 26 vs. Everett, 6:05pm
Sunday, February 27 vs. Spokane, 5:05pm

March

Friday, March 4 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Saturday, March 5 @ Everett, 6:05pm
Sunday, March 6 vs. Tri-City, 5:05pm
Friday, March 11 vs. Portland, 7:35pm
Saturday, March 12 vs. Everett, 6:05pm
Tuesday, March 15 vs. Tri-City, 7:05pm
Friday, March 18 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm
Saturday, March 19 vs. Portland, 6:05pm
Sunday, March 20 @ Portland, 5:00pm
Friday, March 25 @ Vancouver, 7:30pm
Saturday, March 26 vs. Vancouver, 6:05pm
Sunday, March 27 @ Tri-City, 4:05pm

April
Friday, April 1 vs. Tri-City, 7:35pm
Saturday, April 2 @ Portland, 6:00pm

 

More News
T-Birds Acquire Two Draft Picks From Giants
1 week ago
Seattle Kraken Preseason Game At accesso ShoWare Center On Saturday, October 2
3 weeks ago
Seattle Kraken Announce Preseason Schedule for Inaugural Season
3 weeks ago
Gustafson and Korchinski Invited To Canada's Under-18 Summer Development Camp
3 weeks ago
Former T-Birds Equipment Manager Jason Berger Wins Back-to-Back Stanley Cups
3 weeks ago
T-Birds Sign Import Draft Selections Alessandro Segafredo and Leon Okonkwo Prada
3 weeks ago